Mail That Doesn’t Belong To You In YOUR Mailbox! How To Fix This Dilemma!

Have you ever wondered why you still receive mail from individuals who used to live at your address years ago? Or even the mail carrier has delivered to your house incorrectly? Well, there is a way to fix that.

I have been receiving mail from people who haven’t lived at my address in over 7 years (plus a girlfriend who adamantly refused to file her Change of Address form, but that is neither here nor there). I have asked and asked around but I could not receive a straight answer from anyone and I am in the MAILING industry!! That is until I walked into the Post Office on Bryant street in San Francisco. I was quick to learn that I did not have to go to them every time I receive mail not addressed to me. This is the proper procedure to return mail to whom it belongs to:

Step 1) Cross out barcode completely with pen and strike a diagonal line through the address

Step 2) Write “Return to Sender” on front and back of mailer

Step 3) Drop in any stand alone post office box and a postman will pick up and deliver back to the return address on the mailer

That’s it. It’s that simple. Help the post office cut down on unnecessary delivery and help the large companies save money on postage annually.

Let me hear your thoughts. Comment below, send me a DM or mention us on Twitter. Hope to hear from you all soon!

Elvis Presley – Return to Sender

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

